The Rock
LRCent public relations online bids Contact Us municipal code City Documents LRTV
The City of Little Rock City Departments
Click to print this page

Treasury Management Division

The Treasury Management Division oversees the collections of all City revenues. The Division ensures that collections are accurate and timely. The Treasury Manager oversees the investment of the City portfolio and ensures ample cash flow to meet anticipated expenditures. The Division also assists in the management of the City’s bond issues and forecasts revenues to identify any trends in economic activity. The Treasury Management Division is responsible for administering business licenses and various other licenses and permits. Please use the links below to make payments online, learn about various State and local tax rates in Little Rock, learn about the City’s major revenue sources and everything else you need to know to start a business in Little Rock.

If you have any questions that aren’t answered on this site, please don’t hesitate to call us at (501) 371-4568.

Scott Massanelli
Treasury Manager

On-Line Payments

For your convenience, we accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express.

New Resident Moving to Little Rock?

 

Groceries
(Food items)
Groceries
(Non-food items)
Retail
Taxable Services Beer/Wine
Restaurant
Restaurant
(Food Only)
Mixed Drink
Private Club
Mixed Drink
Restaurant
State Sales Tax 1.50% 6.50% 6.50% 6.50% 6.50% 6.50% 6.50% 6.50%
County Sales Tax 1.00% 1.00% 1.00% 1.00% 1.00% 1.00% 1.00% 1.00%
City Sales Tax 1.50% 1.50% 1.50% 1.50% 1.50% 1.50% 1.50% 1.50%
Hospitality Tax 2.00%
Beer Excise Tax 1.00%
Mixed Drink Tax - State 14.00% 14.00%
Mixed Drink Tax - City  5.00% 10.00%
Total Sales 4.00% 9.00% 9.00% 9.00% 10.00% 11.00% 28.00% 33.00%

 

Millage Rates - 2013 Payable 2014

·         There were no changes to the millage rates for 2013.               

·         This includes the residents of Little Rock. 

·         Those attending school in Little Rock School District.

·         The millage rate per thousand is $70.100.

 

 

FUND

 

 

MUNICIPALITY

 

 

SCHOOL

 

 

PULASKI GENERAL

0.005000

 

GENERAL FUND

0.005000

 

LITTLE ROCK

0.046400

COUNTY HOSPITAL

0.000600

BOND & INTEREST

0.003000

MILLAGE RATE

0.070100

ROAD FUND

0.001450

LIBRARY

0.003300

EFFECTIVE TAX RATE

1.40%

 

 

POLICE PENSION

0.001000

 

 

 

 

FIRE PENSION

0.001000

 

 

 

CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS

0.001900

 

 

 

ROAD

0.001450

 


Other Helpful Information

Treasury Division Contact Information:

Name Email Position Phone
Scott Massanelli smassanelli@littlerock.org Treasury Manager (501) 371-4532
Gloria Markus gmarkus@littlerock.org Accounting Specialist (501) 371-4567
Amanda McKinney amckinney@littlerock.org False Alarms Coordinator       (501) 371-4570
Carol Freeman cyfreeman@littlerock.org Revenue Collector (501) 371-4645
Feleica Omoware fomoware@littlerock.org Revenue Collector (501) 371-4438
Courtney Jackson cjackson@littlerock.org Office Assistant III (501) 371-4568
Demetria Keels dkeels@littlerock.org Office Assistant II (501) 371-4547
Kimberly Ransom kransom@littlerock.org Collections Supervisor (501) 371-4878
Angela McGee amcgee@littlerock.org Senior Accounting Clerk (501) 371-4648
Alisha Shells-Abdullah ashells-abdullah@littlerock.org Accounting Clerk II (501) 371-4648



The City of Little Rock The City of Little Rock
 

Click For More